1st album “Mirror Flake”

Mirror Flake
date / 2011.08.17
label / FLAU01B

track list
01. More
02. Hedgehog’s Wedding
03. Mirror Flake
04. Storm
05. Gdb
06. In The Air
07. Org
08. Piano and Frog
09. Roadz
10. Star Takes A Rest
11. In The Air (Ametsub Remix)
12. Gdb (Geskia Remix)
13. Mirror Flake (Tyme. Remix)


This Edition is re-mastering version with bonus remixes from
Ametsub (mille plateaux/progressive form), Tyme. and Geskia (flau).

Open up your ears to the new era of Japanese contemporary pop music. We are proud to announce flau’s first cd release Mirror Flake, is the beautiful debut album by the talented female artist cokiyu who hails from Ehime, Japan. As a vocalist, she participated in albums and live performances of aus. Mirror Flake sets a new standard in the genre of bedroom pop. The album instills soft-hearted shoegaze sounds into delicately beautiful melodies which are organically mixed with the graceful use of instruments like toy piano, music box, guitar (by ueda takayasu), and the gorgeous whispery voice of cokiyu that has sparkled in Curveland of aus. Mirror Flake is definitely a must have for the fans of Japanese pops.

2007年にリリースされ、長らく廃盤となっていたcokiyuのデビューアルバム『Mirror Flake』。溢れんばかりのポップ・センスを女性らしい繊細な音使いで包み込んだベッドルーム・ポップの傑作として、広く国内外で支持されました。今回の再発に伴い、田辺玄(Water Water Camel)によるリマスタリングを施し、ボーナストラックとしてflauからGeskia、坂本龍一やmito(クラムボン)からも絶賛されるAmetsub、そしてMASのリーダーとして知られるヤマダタツヤによるTyme.によるリミックスを追加収録しています。